Day 72 & 73

Again, I’m bundling the weekend days… much easier that way!

We had a great day on Lake Blue Ridge!  Started out cloudy, but turned into just a gorgeous day!

Our nephews had a ball getting pulled on the big tube.  We got some sun and really enjoyed the day.  Of course, as I’m lying on the boat getting some sun, I did say a little prayer… that I can figure out what I really want to do, then have the guts to go do it – no matter what former co-workers or friends think,  or that whatever I decide on may pay substantially less – I just need to be willing to take a leap.

We ended our weekend with a big dinner at my parents – smoked chicken on the Green Egg, homemade coleslaw, jell-o salad, corn on the cob, biscuits… and homemade peach cobbler for dessert!  Uuhg – I was stuffed!

I slept so good though – all the sun and food must have worn me out!

Photo credit:

http://www.danparkerrealty.com/area/

Leave a Reply

