Day 74

Monday brought the end of our week-long visit from relatives. We did have fun, but man am I exhausted!
We ushered them out the door a little after noon, and my husband whisked them away to the airport…. Ahhhh, solitude.
I promptly began 6 loads of laundry, in between filling out two job applications and researching for additional opportunities for Tuesday. After my mandatory 2-3 hours of job search/ applying, I cleaned all 3 bathrooms, vacuumed, scrubbed the kitchen and bathroom floors and treated myself to some microwave popcorn after a busy afternoon.
I always enjoy company, but I’m a creature of habit and love to get back to my routine, get my house back in order and enjoy a little quiet. I’m sure all of you parents whose kids went back to school on Monday enjoyed this same feeling – A little quiet time is nice.
Buh-Bye!

Photo credit:
http://americangallery.wordpress.com/2009/12/17/f-r-harper-1876-1948/

Leave a Reply

