Day 77

Today has been a decent day. I contacted a temp agency and have an appoinment tomorrow to meet with the lady with which I spoke. I figured what the heck! It could be a chance to get my foot in the door somewhere, versus sending my resumes into black holes and spending hours filling out the online questionnaires. You know what I really find crazy though? ?… There ‘s a section at the end of almost every online application asking you about your race and gender. They always offer you the option of “I prefer not to answer at this time,” but doesn’ t that seem as if it crosses the “HR etiquette” line? And what happens if you check the “I prefer not to answer” box? Does that mean they flag your resume and think you’re not being cooperative… just saying.

Leave a Reply

