Day 82 – Ever had a sleepless night? …

Kipper (aka:  Kipper the Yipper)I certainly had a crappy night’s sleep last night, due to my yappy little dog! Uuugh! Don’t know what’s wrong with him. Sometimes he doesn’t make a peep all night and sometimes… I could seriously throttle him.
I was so tired last night and just as I fell asleep “yap, yap, yap!” (except think Dino from the Flintstones) Seriously, he sounds just like that sometimes. So, I get out of bed, take the rolled up magazine with me and swat it on my hand and tell him “NO!” Well, that worked really well – I proceeded to do this on and off for the next hour. Needless to say, by 12:30 a.m., I was so mad at him! He finally shut up, but wait – there’s more! He then decided it would be fun to bark at 5 or 5:30 a.m. when my husband gets up and works out. Grrrrr! Needless to say, I DID NOT wake up on the right side of the bed this morning!
With that being said, I had one visit from my mom this morning, followed by 2 phone calls from her. I really think she believes that I sit alone in our den all day and watch tv. Then she tosses out the “Have you looked at such and such company, are you going to apply with other temp agencies? ” And believe me, I was so not in the mood for that today. I try to explain the process to her and my dad, and I don’t think they quite understand how technology has changed the whole job search process… sometimes I think for the worse. There are no longer actual people you can contact or speak with, computers have replaced HR staff and computers are left to pull candidates that meet qualified “key word” qualifications.

Well, that’s it for today – I hear my dog barking again – Oh joy!
P.S. Don’t let his cuteness fool you… he can be a little devil with is barking!

Leave a Reply

