Day 83 – How to stay motivated

On day 83 of my job search journey I woke up exhausted! Don’t know if it’s a combination of my yappy dog, getting over a cold, entertaining company each weekend or just feeling a little overwhelmed with everything.
Because of this, I gave myself the day off. I read (reading “Last Night at Chateau Marmont – a good chick book), painted a little (I’ve been wanting to paint this hutch in my dining room for years), went to Costco and the grocery store and just had a low-key kind of day. Plus, it was actually nice to wander through Costco and not be on a pressing schedule. I was content to wander up and down every aisle and check out all the cool stuff that I wasn’t going to buy. I actually did pretty well. Just purchased a big box of Keurig coffee cups (those are a necessity in the morning!), food for our weekend at the lake and then looked at everything else… oh I did get some wine too 🙂 By the way – can you believe they already have Christmas stuff out?? We’re in August and there’s wrapping paper, ribbons, etc. on display – and people were already buying it! Geesh – I love the holidays, but want to enjoy fall before diving headlong into the holidays!

After taking a day off, I feel like I can tackle Day 84 and get re-focused on the job search. Wish me luck!

P.S. Here’s the link to the book on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Last-Night-Chateau-Marmont-Novel/dp/1439136610

Photo credit:
Bingo Number 83

Leave a Reply

