Day 97 – So you think you know what you want to do…

Today has been a better day.  I have more conviction with what I think I want to do.  I’ve given myself the pep talk, told myself  “chin up.”  I’m not going to get down in the dumps about not having a job, I’m going to take action and make something happen.

The president of the company I previously worked for used to say, “I hate being the victim.”  I’ve decided I am not going to be the victim of unemployment.  I will use this time in my life to make a change for the better, to take this chance to change course and look at the opportunities that lie ahead.

So here’s to Wednesday – “Hump Day” – to finishing the rest of the week strong!

Hoo – rah!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

