Day 98 – I am wearing my big girl panties!

 

I love that phrase, “Put your big girl panties on and deal with it!”  Yesterday, while at the Yellow Daisy Festival (which is an annual fall rite of passage for me and two of my girlfriends), I found an awesome artist named Suzy Toronto.  She had some great, funny, inspirational pieces of art and had them also available on an assortment of products (cups, t-shirts, mouse pads).  I loved the mouse pad that said, “I am wearing my big girl panties, but they’re starting to bunch – OK!”  HA!  That’s how I feel sometimes with the job search.  I am trying to be upbeat, I am trying to find jobs that match my skills, I am considering other options than what I had been doing… Ugh!!!  It’s just frustrating at times.  So, every time I get a little frustrated, I will look at that mouse pad and laugh.

I also have to mention one other vendor who was so much fun to talk with and so talented… Natalie Makar.  She has some fabulous scarves, purses, book covers, etc.

I have much to be thankful for  – great friends, good family, my dogs, my health, my faith.  I truly believe I will end up where I’m supposed to be,

which brings to mind that phrase, “Bloom where you’re planted.”    I just need to be planted somewhere.

 

Leave a Reply

