109 and 110 – I’m exhausted… but in a good way

I’ve gotten a little behind, as I worked again for the temp agency on Monday.  On  Tuesday I went to an interview, then to a mandatory unemployment class, then another interview late in the day.  Whew – I was exhausted when I rolled in the driveway at 7 p.m.!

Good news is I felt both interviews went well and the first one especially sounds promising.  But… I don’t want to count my chickens before they hatch!

At my unemployment class I met two women sitting behind me that had been out of work since April.  One basically admitted that she really hadn’t looked much as she got tied up with her daughter’s end of year school stuff, then summer, then back to school.  I have to tell you, I’d kind of be freaking out if I hadn’t really looked. I mean, it’s tough out there and I guess, because I don’t want to be unemployed for a year, I’m open to a lot of different things right now.

I did end up giving one of them the name of the temp agency I was working with, which by the way, has been great, and they’re also the ones that sent me on one of my interviews.  So, fingers crossed.. that something might be shaking loose soon!

I hope everyone’s enjoying this wonderful fall weather!

P.S.  Found this person’s blog on unemployment. http://stuffunemployedpeoplelike.com/

… love his entry on the type of clothes you start wearing when you’re unemployed!  – HA!  Definitely have found myself in shorts, t-shirts and flip flops for most of the summer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

