Day 113 – It’s Official – I have a job!!!

What a great way to end the week!  I’m very excited about my new position at Choate Construction with their interior division.  I think they are going to be a pretty great company for which to work.

I stopped by their office and filled out paperwork, then had to go to Lab Corp. and take, yet another, drug test!  I had just taken one for the temp agency on Tuesday and when I went back to the same place, I told the lady – “Hi, it’s me again.  First test was for the temp agency I was working for, this test is for the company that just hired me.”  🙂  It’s amazing everything you go through now when you get hired!

And wouldn’t you know it – I had another phone call  today regarding a job, but I’m very happy with my decision.  Good company, good commute (3.8 miles), and good people.

Now I need to work on finishing all my projects I’ve started around the house and focus on getting as much as possible done before I’m back working full-time.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

