My mind is spinning

After are my first 3 days of work, my mind is spinning!  A lot to learn, but it’s great to be learning new skills and procedures.  It exercises the brain to challenge it with new skills.

And, I must say, that while the early mornings will take some getting use to… I love having my day end at 4:30 and being home before 5 p.m.!

And there are benefits to getting up at the crack of dawn….like taking a walk with my husband at 5:15 in the morning and hearing a coyote in the distance.  The neighborhood’s not quite awake with cars and school buses rumbling by and it’s a nice way to start the day – Plus it wakes me up!

I sure did sleep great Friday night.  I was pooped!  Even though I was up at 8 a.m. on Saturday, it was a few hours of sleeping in compared to my work week schedule.

Seems as if being at home is so much sweeter after being at work again.  I’m enjoying this Saturday evening with a nice steak dinner and cocktail, listening (kind of) to the college football games in the background, one of my dogs sacked out on her dog bed.  Life is good.

I hope this crisp fall evening finds everyone doing well.

Cheers to Saturday night!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

