What will you do in 2013?

I seem to be asking myself that question… “What will I do in 2013?”  And the more I think about it, I keep thinking of things to add to my list.

1.  Learn a new skill – I’ve been wanting to learn to knit, but have never made the move – so, I figure 2013 is the time to try it!

2.  Don’t sweat the small stuff.   Enjoy life more.  If I don’t clean my entire house every week – the world will not end.  And if it takes me two weeks to pack away my Christmas decorations, well that’s just fine.

3.  Relax –  I’m definitely learning this, as I recover from the flu.  If I’m tired on the weekend – I’ll grab a book or magazine and go put my feet up

4.  Be kind to others.  It doesn’t cost a thing, but boy can it make or break someone’s day.

5.  Be thankful for what I have.  I feel that l’ve always tried to give thanks for what I have, but maybe as I get older I realize just how lucky I am for the people in my life, a roof over my head, my family… Let’s just say I have a lot for which to be thankful.

6.  Give to others – Whether it’s through time, a monetary donation or goods – I want to give back and really want to make this a big part of my 2013.

7.  Laugh – I need to not take myself so seriously.

We’ll see where all of it leads me.

Until next time – I wish all of you a fabulous New Year and much happiness in 2013!

One thought on “What will you do in 2013?

Leave a Reply

