Don’t you just love the comfort of your favorite t-shirt?

I have to admit, I’m a t-shirt and shorts or t-shirt and sweats type of gal on the weekends!  What’s more comfortable than your favorite t-shirt?  Seriously – I wear “work” clothes all week, so don’t expect to see me in a cute pair of skinny jeans, boots, sweater, some famous logo purse and in full make up on my errand-running,  cleaning-the-house, walking-the-dogs type of Saturday.  So, I’ve blabbed on enough about my love for the comfortable t-shirt, which is why I was so excited to try a fun t-shirt scarf.I have to be honest… the cute little striped shirt I first tried just wasn’t a thick enough fabric and I wasn’t happy with the results, so I dug out an old tried and true Hanes Beefy T.  As you can see by the pictures, I chose a bright orange t-shirt ( I figure it will go well with turquoise and the super popular Pantone green this summer!)

choose an old t-shirt
choose an old t-shirt
trace and cut out circlesI made 9" circles

trace and cut out circles
I made 9″ circles

I got 6, 9" circles out of the shirt

I got 6, 9″ circles out of the shirt

Cut a spiral out of the circle

Cut a spiral out of the circle

Stretch each spiral cut

Stretch each spiral cut

 

gather pieces together and throw it on with your favorite outfit!

gather pieces together and throw it on with your favorite outfit!

Leave a Reply

