HAVEN 2013

Me and my friend Kelli at Haven

Me and my friend Kelli at Haven

So, I just enjoyed a fun-filled, information-packed conference called Haven.  It’s a DIY blogging conference and let me tell you… there are some mighty talented young ladies out there!

I got some great ideas, but felt like I was going to hyperventilate when I began looking at some of the blogs.  Arrgh!  My blog was way too busy looking, these ladies were cranking out projects left and right!  Their homes looked like they could be in magazines, and probably have been.

But what was really cool about this conference was that, after you get over the initial information overload, you hear their stories – how they wanted to pinch pennies, so they found a unique way to achieve the look they wanted.  How they put some elbow grease into making a piece of furniture they wanted or a room they’d dreamed about.

Yes, I’m inspired, but know that it will take some time for me to get from point A to B… and that’s okay.  As my good friend Kelli says, “Hey, you’re doing this for you!  Don’t put  pressure on yourself.”

So, I’m going to start small – an organizational project is going to be my first, and I’ll go from there.

I have to remember to S-T-R-E-T-C-H… The mind, body and comfort zone.  Stay tuned, I have lots of ideas floating around 🙂

 

 

One thought on “HAVEN 2013

Leave a Reply

