Are you jealous of people who already have Christmas decorations in place?

So, here we are – Dec. 3rd, and my tree sits in my living room – ready to decorate.  I’ll admit it, I’m a little envious of those that already have their decorations in place.  Sure, I had great plans of decorating Saturday and Sunday, after Thanksgiving… then tonsillitis struck.  No energy and just generally feeling yucky.  Uugh, I thought I would make it through the holidays without getting  sick this year. 

Well, enough whining – I did do a few quick flourishes on Monday.  No, the tree still is not decorated, but at least I have a few touches of Christmas in place. 

Image

I cut out “Christmas Joy” with my Cricut and some red card stock, glued it onto some twine and tah- dah!

I then went to Graphics Fairy and found this wonderful reindeer print and some sheet music to print out and add some interest to the mantel

Image

Image

I’m not putting up our small tree in the den, which I usually decorate with my childhood ornaments, so I put those on display in a large glass bowl… so I still get to enjoy them. 

Image

Oh, and lest I forget… I did get my sweet little retro cards printed out… compliments of Persnickety Prints.  Love them!

Image

I’m not feeling so bad now.  At least I have a little bit of Christmas around me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Are you jealous of people who already have Christmas decorations in place?

Leave a Reply

