BOO! A good Ol’ Halloween Greeting!

As we head toward October, I always get so excited for Halloween. I just love this time of year, love the decorations, love haunted houses, ghost tours, etc.   Maybe it’s because my birthday is on Halloween eve.  Whatever the reason, I like to try a craft (or two) for my home this time of year.

I had seen some really cute grapevine letters that spelled out “BOO” and initially was going to try to do something like that, then decided on some mdf letters that I’d paint and decorate.

Painting my letters and drinking a little wine :)Painting my letters and drinking a little wine  🙂

I found these at Hobby Lobby and they were 50% off – woot, woot!  They’re 10-12” letters, and I painted them black and decided to decorate with gold polka dots. I cut out some circles to create some polka dot stencils using my die cut machine, and I used black Americana craft paint and gold metallic Martha Stewart craft paint. I love the metallic paint! Can definitely see myself using it on other fall or Christmas crafts. (I’ve actually just used the gold on some pillows – fabulous!) I’m sure you could spray paint the letters as well, but we’ve been having some rainy, humid weather, so I opted for the brush on paint.

Adding the gold polka dots

Adding the gold polka dots

Think I’m going to prop them up on my mantle or hang by my front door.

Okay – so I decided to place on my newly painted mantel!

TA-Dah! I'm loving this quick little craft

TA-Dah!  I’m loving this quick little craft

Whatdayathink?

Hope you’re enjoying some wonderful fall weather where you are!

One thought on “BOO! A good Ol’ Halloween Greeting!

Leave a Reply

